The Wyoming FFA Chapter Award Program is designed to recognize FFA chapters actively implementing the mission and strategies of the organization.

“Our chapter award program focuses on chapters that are engaged in growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture,” said Stacy Broda, Wyoming FFA State Advisor.  “Chapters are evaluated on and recognized for providing valuable educational experiences for the entire membership.”

Chapters participate in an on-site evaluation by the Wyoming State FFA officers and submit a written application.  The applications are evaluated by education and business professionals and are ranked as 1, 2 or 3-star chapters.

The top 10 percent of the chapters become eligible for Wyoming’s Chapter of the Year award.  That award, said Broda, is presented to the chapter stands out both on paper and in real life.

“Wyoming’s Chapter of the Year is based on the entire body of work of the chapter, not just the quality of their application,” she said.

Wyoming FFA also recognizes the top chapters with innovative activities in each of three divisions: growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture.

Chapters will receive their awards at the 2019 Wyoming FFA State Convention on April 10, 2019, in Cheyenne.

3-Star Chapters

  • Buffalo FFA
  • Burns FFA
  • Casper FFA*
  • Coal Country FFA
  • Frontier FFA*
  • High Plains FFA*
  • John B. Kendrick FFA
  • Kaycee FFA* </span
  • Little Snake River FFA*
  • Lovell FFA
  • Paintrock FFA
  • Riverton FFA
  • Shoshoni FFA*
  • Snowy Range FFA*
  • Windy City FFA

*Chapter of the Year Finalist

2-Star Chapters
      • Bearlodge FFA</span
      • Clear Creek FFA
      • CY FFA
      • Douglas FFA
      • Encampment FFA
      • Evanston FFA
      • Gillette FFA
      • Green River FFA
      • Greybull FFA
      • Jim Bridger FFA
      • Lander FFA
      • Lyman FFA
      • Meeteetse FFA
      • Pine Bluffs FFA
      • Powell-Shoshone FFA
      • Rock Creek FFA
      • Rocky Mountain FFA
      • Saddle and Sirloin FFA
      • Southeast FFA
      • Ten Sleep FFA
      • Thermopolis FFA
      • Upton FFA
      • Whitcomb FFA
      • Wright FFA
  • 1-Star Chapters
    • Big Country FFA
    • Bow River FFA